Scientific Advisory Board

The services and tools of the FID move are based on the needs of scientists in mobility and transport research. An important tool for the communication with the scientific community is our scientific advisory board. It is a board of experts of the mobility and transport research community as well as experts of the information technology and the development of scientific infrastructures. The advisory board is actively involved in the development of the FID move through regular meetings, direct requests and support in networking and currently includes the following members:


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Regine Gerike

Head of Chair of Integrated Transport Planning and Traffic Engineering, Technische Universität Dresden

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernhard Friedrich

Institute of Transportation and Urban Engineering, Technische Universität Braunschweig

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Petra K. Schäfer

Head of Chair of Transport Planning, Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences

Prof. Dr. Tobias Hagen

Head of Charir of Economics and Quantitative Methods, Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences

Kerstin Mareike Rosenberger

Deutsche Verkehrswissenschaftliche Gesellschaft

Sebastian Belz

Deutsche Verkehrswissenschaftliche Gesellschaft / European Platform of Transport Science

Prof. Ricardo Usbeck

Faculty of Mathematics, Informatics and Natural Sciences Universität Hamburg

Dr. Michael Martin

Institute for Applied Informatics (InfAI) at the University of Leipzig